Rose & Joe’s Italian Bakery

This week, I’m going to write about two New York City institutions.  Today, it’s Rose & Joe’s Italian Bakery in Astoria, Queens.

IMG_2128

I have been wanting to come here for a long time since I’d heard so many good things.  Rose & Joe’s doesn’t disappoint.  It’s an old-school Italian bakery with the standard Italian pastries as well as bread and American cookies, cupcakes and Greek cookies.  And . . . of course, pizza.  I love a good Sicilian slice–and can so rarely find one–and that is a specialty here.  It is indeed delicious.  The only downside is there are no seats here, so I got my slice and pastries/cookies to go.

Rose & Joe's pizza

Leave a Reply

