Buttermilk Pound Cake with Buttermilk Custard Sauce

buttermilk cake2

If you read my blog, you know how much I love real, full-fat buttermilk made with no gums. It’s hard to find these days, but when I do, I make some kind of buttermilk treat. So I recently found it and made this Buttermilk Pound Cake with Buttermilk Custard Sauce from Southern Living’s Southern Cake Book.

This recipe makes a lovely pound cake. I liked the buttermilk custard sauce, but some of my friends are not partial to the sour taste of buttermilk and didn’t enjoy it as much as I did. You can also top with fresh berries.

One response to “Buttermilk Pound Cake with Buttermilk Custard Sauce

  1. This looks like a perfect classic cake and if it’s a real southern recipe you can’t go wrong!

Leave a Reply

