Roasted Strawberry Buttermilk Cake

photo(64)

I bought some strawberries at the farmers’ market, and I thought of a buttermilk cake (you know me).  While looking for a recipe, I found this Roasted Strawberry Buttermilk Cake from Joy the Baker.  I love the look of a skillet cake.  It looks so down home and comforting.

For this cake, I roasted the strawberries for 15 minutes.  My oven runs a little hot, and the first time I roasted them, they burned in 20 minutes.  So I would say just keep an eye on them while they are roasting.

This cake is definitely a vanilla ice cream cake!

Leave a Reply

