Delicious Light Ice Cream

Don’t forget to enter the GIVEAWAY in celebration of my 1000th post!

photo used with permission

photo used with permission

If you read my blog, you know how much I love ice cream.  It is probably my favorite food.  Because it’s so high in fat, carbs and calories, I don’t eat it as much as I like.  I’ve tried many types of light ice creams, low-fat, low-carb, almond milk, etc, but none of them had that pure milk taste and creamy texture of ice cream.  That is, not until I tried Halo Top.  I saw Halo Top in the ice cream freezer at Whole Foods and decided I’d try it since I had tried all the others.  I didn’t have high expectations for a light ice cream.  I got the strawberry flavor.  I was happy to see that the ice cream was low in fat, carbs and calories but high in protein.  And it was made from hormone-free milk, cage-free eggs and stevia.  So all around, it was a win-win.  But how did it taste?  It tasted great.  It had a real strawberry flavor and it tasted like it was made from milk and cream.  The best part was the texture–now, I will admit it was a bit icy throughout, but it still had a creamy texture that didn’t feel artificial like the commercial ice creams.  So I feel like I have found a light ice cream that I can eat without guilt and actually enjoy!  I’m looking forward to trying the other three flavors–vanilla bean, chocolate and lemon cake.

*I wasn’t paid to endorse this product and I wasn’t asked to endorse it.  I found it and loved it, so that’s why I’m endorsing it.

One response to “Delicious Light Ice Cream

  1. Wonderful find! I’m going to see if our WF carries this brand. Happy Thanksgiving week!

Leave a Reply

