Aunt Nancy’s Tassies

Don’t forget to enter the GIVEAWAY in celebration of my 1000th post!

photo(21)

When I was a kid, one of my favorite holiday cookies was Aunt Nancy’s tassies (hers were prettier than mine).  Aunt Nancy loved baking.  She celebrated every holiday with her themed delights.  Not only a baker, she was guardian of our family recipes on my dad’s side, being the only girl.  She cooked all the Italian favorites and made a mean tiramisu.

Aunt Nancy passed away recently.  I am so happy we became close.  I miss our chats and hearing her stories from her youth.  She shared with me some of her and my grandma’s recipes.

Hope you enjoy Aunt Nancy’s tassies this Christmas.

Aunt Nancy’s Tassies

8 oz. cream cheese

1/2 lb. butter

2 cups flour

2 teaspoons vanilla

3 eggs, beaten

1 1/2 cups brown sugar

3 tablespoons melted butter

2 cups chopped walnuts  (I made mine with pecans.)

For the crust, cream the butter and cream cheese.  Add flour until mixed.  Press into mini muffin tins.

For the filling, mix eggs, sugar, vanilla, walnuts and butter.  Spoon 1 tablespoon into crusts.

Bake at 350 for 25 minutes.

 

3 responses to “Aunt Nancy’s Tassies

  1. I love tassies! Bite-sized desserts are so much fun!

  2. They are perfect as a holiday treat !!

Leave a Reply

