White Chocolate-Covered Pretzels

More white chocolate!  I’m a big white chocolate fan.  Didn’t used to be but got turned onto it after eating Royce’ white chocolate nama.  I also love sweet and salty snacks.  So I thought I’d combine the two and make white chocolate-covered pretzels.  I made some plain, some with rainbow sprinkles and some with blue sugar sprinkles.  The latter were my favorite, but all were a big hit.  Yes, they are kind of messy and not pretty like the ones you buy at sweet shops, but trust me, they taste better!
IMG_2130

White chocolate-covered pretzels

1 bag white chocolate chips

1 tablespoon shortening

small pretzels

sprinkles of choice

Melt white chocolate chips and shortening in a double boiler.  Remove from heat.  Dip each pretzel in the chocolate and then coat with sprinkles.  Set on waxed paper to cool.  Refrigerate to set, but these do not have to be refrigerated.  They will not melt.

IMG_2125

2 responses to “White Chocolate-Covered Pretzels

  1. Oh, Dina, these are one of those treats that I can never resist! If I eat one, I eat the whole batch. Love these babies!

Leave a Reply

