Buttermilk Breads

I was so excited to find this whole buttermilk from Harrisburg Dairies at Whole Foods.  So I decided to make my favorite buttermilk dish–cornbread in buttermilk.

2014-09-03_15-40-17_977

Here’s the cornbread:

2014-09-03_12-13-08_74

And here’s the yum:

2014-09-03_12-15-56_268

I also made this Grape-Nuts bread from A Family Feast that uses buttermilk.  It’s very similar to Irish soda bread with the added crunch and flavor of Grape-Nuts cereal.  (I had to bake it for about an hour and a half so check the time.)

2014-09-03_13-23-22_836

 

2 responses to “Buttermilk Breads

  1. The buttermilk corn bread sounds amazing. As it starts to get colder here at night, I start craving meals like hearty soups with corn bread.

Leave a Reply

