Pink Velvet Cake

2014-08-19_17-27-18_757

I finally got around to making a cake from Southern Living Cakes cookbook.  (Well, I already made one–a peanut butter cola cake, but I didn’t like it.

2014-07-20_20-17-29_367

It called for using coca cola, and I don’t think I like that flavor in cake.)  I knew I would get around to making the red velvet cake recipe because I love red velvet cake.  Only, I used only one bottle of red food coloring, so I have a pink velvet cake.  This recipe makes a lovely cake, and there is plenty of frosting.

2014-08-19_17-22-15_983

 

 

8 responses to “Pink Velvet Cake

  1. I think pink is a lovely color for a cake too:)

  2. Pink is one of my favorite colors – just about to make a recipe using pink coloring – Can I please have a slice of that cake now?

  3. My daughter would love this! And I’m swooning over all that frosting!!!

Leave a Reply

