Sammy’s Fish Box in City Island

Now that summer is here, how about a trip to City Island?  This beach oasis in the Bronx makes for a great Manhattan day trip.

A nice seafood dinner at Sammy’s Fish Box.

Sammy's Fish Box
For starters, bread and assorted veggies.

Sammy's appetizers

I got a scungilli and calamari salad.

Sammy's calamari salad

My friend got the Italian feast with lobster, mussels, shrimp, clams, scallops and crab legs with pasta.

Sammy's Italian feast

I got the clam bake with lobster, clams and corn.

Sammy's clam bake

And of course, I can’t live without dessert–a slice of red velvet cake.

Sammy's red velvet cake

 

12 responses to “Sammy’s Fish Box in City Island

  1. The Italian Feast looks so yummy! I will pay them a visit if I’ll find myself around.

  2. Looks like a terrific meal…from appetizers to dessert!

  3. Denver does not have restaurants like this. I am envious!

  4. Yum! And that red velvet cake looks amazing. Want!

  5. What a lovely meal – everything looks amazing!

  6. Dwight Howard Wiltshire

    I brought my brother to sammys for the first time on his birthday today an had the feast for two, Was not happy had to return the lobster,,, meat was soft,,the shrimp was over cook ,, it look amazing was not satisfied

Leave a Reply

