Taco Bell Ingredients Not Shocking

The fast-food chain Taco Bell revealed the ingredients of its mystery meat.  This can’t be too surprising, can it?  I expect fast food to have ingredients like this.  I think the public/media is too hard on Taco Bell and fast food chains, and I think it’s unfair to single out Taco Bell.  Fast food isn’t just fast, it’s cheap, and with that cheapness comes a certain quality.

What outrages me is that the food in our grocery stores contains ingredients like these.  Every product uses soy lecithin as an emulsifier.  And every product has some kind of variant of corn.  So we’re getting plenty of GMOs in places we’d least expect it, so why worry about getting it somewhere we would expect it–like fast food?

Taco Bell can work on its waffle taco though.  (Just want to point out that I don’t eat fast food.  This pic was from a friend.)

IMG_1795

 

11 responses to “Taco Bell Ingredients Not Shocking

  1. ahhh I never knew Taco Bell had a waffle taco! I am posting one on my blog next week. Mine looks a lot better, thank goodness🙂

  2. Elizabeth @ SugarHero.com

    Agreed! I eat fast food maybe once a year, so I’m not their target market, but I have to think that if anyone stopped to think about what was in those $1 tacos, they’d realize that the company has to be cutting corners somewhere. Good food just isn’t going to be that cheap.

    Now that waffle taco, on the other hand…blech!

  3. Blech. I’d rather not eat than eat fast food.

  4. I have to confess that I have never been a fan of Taco Bell. Although it is not only its fault, I do not enjoy its food anyway. When I lived in California, I visited several of its eateries because my husband enjoys its fast-food. Most of the time I was afraid to eat there because the food looks messy and the place, unclean.

  5. I cannot stand Taco Bell. Now I know I’m not missing out on anything!!

Leave a Reply

