Happy Valentine’s Day

I hope everyone is able to enjoy Valentine’s Day even if plans got a little messed up with the weather.  I feel sorry for florists and chocolate shops because they may have lost a lot of business.  Luckily, my flower delivery went through and so did my chocolates!  I’m a happy girl!  I got double chocolates for Valentine’s Day.  First, I got a box from Anna Shea Chocolates in Illinois.  I always wanted a box of artistically decorated chocolates.  These are so lovely with bright colors and glitter.  Some of my favorites from this collection included the candied bacon caramel (smooth with nice smoke–who knew I’d like bacon and chocolate?), aged balsamic caramel, cinnamon swirl (just like a cinnamon roll), cherry baby, raspberry blush (I love the taste of raspberry puree and chocolate), and vadelma.

IMG_1500

I also got chocolates from FIKA, the Swedish coffee shop in NYC I mentioned in my Dina’s Guide to NYC Chocolate Shops.  These truffles were melt-in-your-mouth good.  Many were exceptional like the incredibly good goat cheese, macadamia nut, water sea salt caramel and hazelnut gianduja.

IMG_1487

 

6 responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. Wow, all of those chocolates look and sound incredible! The first picture is especially gorgeous. I would love to try them!

  2. Look at those chocolates! I could have used some of those for V-day!

  3. Mmmm…those chocolates look great!🙂

Leave a Reply

