Cool Ranch Roasted Chickpeas

I recently made these cool ranch roasted chick peas from Vegan Yack Attack.  I’d never had roasted chickpeas and wanted to try them.  Well, these are an addictive snack.  I did not add nutritional yeast or onion powder, and I didn’t use fresh chives but dried ones.  But this has got me wanting to experiment with other herbs/spices on chickpeas.  They are really great!

IMG_1316

In addition, the dressing is great to make a chickpea salad, which I did instead of roasting some of the chickpeas, adding some tomatoes.

IMG_1313

3 responses to “Cool Ranch Roasted Chickpeas

  1. I’ve made roasted chick peas once before, but this ranch version sounds much better than the ones I made.🙂

Leave a Reply

