Baked Quinoa & Cheese

I made a more fattening version of this baked quinoa & cheese from The Way to His Heart with a whole stick of butter and full-fat cheddar cheese as well as half and half and instead of Italian breadcrumbs, I used panko crumbs.  I also used red quinoa since I thought it’d be more fun.

IMG_1340

This dish is absolutely delicious.  Of course, it makes quinoa not healthy with all the fatty goodness, but it is vegetarian and will disappear quickly.

IMG_1343

5 responses to “Baked Quinoa & Cheese

  1. I love quinoa but have never tried red. I might have to with this recipe. Looks yummy!

  2. Ooh, love the idea of quinoa + cheese instead of mac + cheese – it looks awesome! Amy @ Fearless Homemaker

  3. I’ve never tried red quinoa. I’m going to have to try this! Looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

