African Peanut Stew

I finally made this African peanut stew from Spabettie.  This dish was amazing and is definitely going to become part of the regular dinner rotation.  It’s a great vegetarian dish that uses peanut butter for protein.  In mine, I didn’t use a red or habanero pepper.  (I don’t like hot/spicy food.)  I used olive oil instead of butter and water instead of stock.  I also used 1 cup of peanut butter instead of the tahini.  I added a can of corn and a can of Italian green beans as well as some crushed red pepper.  This was delicious served over couscous.

IMG_1305

7 responses to “African Peanut Stew

  1. so happy you enjoyed it – we almost always have a backup stash in the freezer (I’ll usually double the recipe and freeze). I think it’s about time to make it here, too.

  2. I have an African peanut stew recipe that is my husband’s absolute favorite–he even requests it for birthdays! Mine uses chicken, so it’s nice to find a vegetarian option. Thanks Dina!

  3. Ladies at my church were just talking about making me peanut stew! (They are from Africa.) I can’t wait to try it. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

