Christmas Presents

I got some fun foodie gifts for Christmas.  For my library, I got books on Sardinian and Venetian cuisines, as well as Southern Italian desserts, Artusi’s Science in the Kitchen and the Art of Eating Well and a cute book called Handwritten Recipes with copies of handwritten recipes that were found in used books.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For my kitchen, I got the Spice Lab’s gourmet American salt collection, a doughnut baking pan, a Nordic Ware springform pan, some Sur La Table silicone utensils, adorable vegetable peelers, measuring scoops and a butter(milk) maker!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

6 responses to “Christmas Presents

  1. I love cookbooks as gifts! And wow…a buttermilk maker…very cool!

    • huntfortheverybest

      I made butter and buttermilk with it last night. It’s so easy and fun! The buttermilk wasn’t as sour tasting as buttermilk usually is, but the butter was delish.

  2. So jealous! Love your goodies🙂

  3. Lots of great presents! Cookbooks are always my favorite gifts. They keep me entertained for hours.

Leave a Reply

