Feast of the Seven Fishes

I wrote about Feast of the Seven Fishes before in this Wacky Christmas Traditions post.  As I mentioned, we ate fish on Christmas Eve but never called it Feast of the Seven Fishes and didn’t have to have seven types of fish.  In fact, I have asked around and have not met an Italian or Italian American who called it this.  I’m guessing this may be a regional term or practice from a particular area of Italy.  If your family called it this, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

