Ramen Week: Day 5: Tabata Ramen

Tabata Ramen is a small restaurant in the beginning of what is the Hell’s Kitchen wasteland.  (Well, in my opinion.)  I have wanted to try the ramen here, as it is busy at lunch whenever I pass by.  There is a small dining room in the rear of the restaurant.  There is also an extensive list of ramen with very reasonable prices.  And the upside, for noncash carriers, is that Tabata takes credit cards–unlike other ramen shops.  I opted for the shio ramen with pork because it’s my favorite.  I think Tabata makes a decent ramen–if you are in the area and craving it, but like Sapporo it also has a more commercial than homemade taste to it.

2013-11-17_20-44-29_687

I also got the spicy pickled cucumbers.

2013-11-17_20-32-04_43

My friend got the vegetable ramen and the fried shrimp appetizer.  She also felt the ramen was unremarkable but she liked the shrimp.

2013-11-17_20-44-34_97

Leave a Reply

