Two for Tuesday: Carrot Dishes

I’ve been introduced to some delicious carrot dishes lately.  I saw a recipe for gajar halwa, or carrot pudding, on a blog of Indian recipes.  So I ordered it from an area restaurant, Kiran Indian Cuisine.  Wow, it reminded me of rice pudding, only sweeter and spicier.  I want to try to recreate this at home.  It’s a perfect holiday dessert.

2013-11-06_22-18-10_532

At Balkanika, I fell in love with carrot tarator, one of many delicious dips the restaurant makes.  It’s made with roasted carrots, garlic and Greek yogurt.

2013-08-11_15-10-42_576

I have made this one at home, and it’s a great dip for veggies or pita.

2013-09-17_17-07-34_147

2 responses to “Two for Tuesday: Carrot Dishes

  1. Lovely carrot dishes! I didn’t know that carrots could be cooked in so many ways…

Leave a Reply

