Dina’s Top 5 Seamless Delivery

New Yorkers are known for their takeout.  Seamless makes it seamless, and I’m a big fan.  On a given night, I have over 400 restaurants to choose from in my neighborhood.  At this point, I’ve memorized my choices, and I’ve read the ratings.  I have favorites that I order from repeatedly.  This is how spoiled I am with takeout:  I’d like to move to a new neighborhood just to have some new restaurants to choose from.

So my top 5 cuisines on Seamless are:  Japanese/sushi, healthy, ice cream/desserts, Italian and Turkish.  This isn’t surprising because in New York, takeout is something you eat more regularly, and I eat healthy on a regular basis.  So I order sushi and health foods.  I have a favorite sushi place to order from:  Ageha Sushi.  I also have favorite rolls at Kodama and Ocha.  Kodama has this roll called red-eye with salmon, red pepper and cream cheese that is great.  Ocha has the winter roll that’s all yummy veggies like snow peas and baby corn.  I like the clean food from Fuel, and I often get grilled chicken and a sweet potato.  My favorite place to order dessert is Crepe Cafe Joli.  I don’t know what the frozen treat is made of but it’s low-fat and low carb and it’s delish.  I’m into the pumpkin right now, but I also like marshmallow.  When I’m in the mood for a turkey burger with sweet potato fries (and sometimes a milkshake), I order from Lucky’s.

So here’s my top 5 Seamless delivery restaurants (in order of how often I ordered from them and a dish I like from them):

1.  Ageha Sushi (sweet potato roll)

2013-02-15_19-10-35_516

2.  Fuel (grilled chicken and sweet potato and juices)

3.  Crepe Café Joli (pumpkin and marshmallow frozen treat)

2013-10-08_20-51-05_900

4.  Lucky’s (turkey burger and sweet potato fries)

5.  Kodama Sushi/Holey Cream (red-eye roll/midnight cookies and cream ice cream)

12 responses to “Dina’s Top 5 Seamless Delivery

  1. I wish I had these options for delivery!

  2. Sweet potato sushi rolls sound SO good! Yum!

  3. I haven’t heard of seamless but my son lived in NYC for about six months and I don’t think he cooked a single meal the entire time he was there. He did arrive home about 10kgs heavier too! xx

  4. Jas@AbsolutelyJas

    OMG! Home delivery sushi?! That’s incredible. I’m officially jealous😀

  5. Oh, gosh, I love, love all your options! Only in NYC! Lucky you.

  6. Mmmm, they all sound incredibly good!!

Leave a Reply

