Two for Tuesday: Strawberry Yogurt

This week’s Two for Tuesday is actually Three for Tuesday.  Three varieties of strawberry yogurt.

So Delicious yogurts are dairy free.  They make them with almond or coconut milks.  I got the strawberry Greek cultured almond milk yogurt.  Boy, am I glad I can eat dairy.  I didn’t like this at all and didn’t even finish it.  It had a very starchy taste and a gelatinous texture with a fake strawberry flavor.

2013-10-18_11-40-29_978(1)

Smari organic Icelandic strawberry yogurt is very creamy with a hint of strawberry.  It’s so creamy and flavorful, it’s hard to believe it is fat free.  Smari uses the milk from Jersey and Guernsey cows in Wisconsin to make its yogurt, and the milk from these breeds is creamier.  Smari also claims to have more protein per serving than any other yogurt in the United States.

2013-10-17_16-43-14_225

Wallaby Organic Greek lowfat strawberry yogurt has a creamy pure yogurt taste.  The strawberry has a bit of an artificial taste to it.  I really like the yogurt and prefer it plain.

2013-10-18_11-44-24_975

4 responses to “Two for Tuesday: Strawberry Yogurt

  1. That Smari yogurt sounds delicious! I made the mistake of buying coconut yogurt once and it sounds a lot like your experience with almond yogurt–gag-inducing. I didn’t know it was possible for yogurt to have the texture of snot, but I could have lived a long and happy life not finding that out for myself!

  2. I am glad I can have dairy too. I’ve come across a lot of nasty yogurts before. Siggi’s Strawberry is my favorite.

Leave a Reply

