Sweets Week: Day 6: Tous Les Jours

I’ve written about Korean bakery Tous Les Jours before.  It’s one of my favorite bakeries in the city.  I’ve always wanted to try one of the lovely cakes from the case, so I ordered a slice of strawberry cake.  Wow.  If you like strawberry cake with whipped cream, you’d love this.  It’s delicious.  Probably one of the best slices of cake I’ve had in a long time!

And a trip to Tous Les Jours wouldn’t be complete without the milk cream bread that I love.  I love the feel of the smooth soft bread and that delicious cream!  Another pastry I wish I could recreate.

2013-10-15_17-25-12_0

 

5 responses to “Sweets Week: Day 6: Tous Les Jours

  1. Lucky you to have a Korean bakery in your vicinity! I love the sound of both the strawberry cake and the wonderful bread.

  2. Looks like you found it!

Leave a Reply

