Two for Tuesday: Healthy Apples

I love apples.  My favorite variety is honeycrisp, but there isn’t an apple I don’t like.  There are so many ways to eat apples, in apple crumb, apple hand pies, apple cider and of course, apple pie, but if you want them to have a bit more sweetness without the extra fat and carbs, here are two healthy ways to eat apples.  I like to chop up two apples and add a bit of cinnamon and a packet of stevia and toss to coat.  This is a great snack!

2013-09-17_12-40-10_736

The second way I got from Taralynn McNitt on Undressed Skeleton.  She sprinkled some sugar-free gelatin on her apples.  I also like this.  The key to both of these is to not put too much gelatin or cinnamon because they can overpower the apples.  Of course, one can argue that putting the sugar-free gelatin on the apples is not healthy, but if you are cutting back and want something sweet, it works!

2013-09-18_18-50-39_445

2 responses to “Two for Tuesday: Healthy Apples

  1. Nami | Just One Cookbook

    I heard honeycrisp is really delicious but haven’t tried it. This morning I tried golden delicious (my daughter insisted to buy) and it was pretty good! Thanks for the delicious snack idea!

    • huntfortheverybest

      I love honeycrisp. They’re pretty sweet on their own, but I have a huge sweet tooth! Golden delicious are one of my favorites too!

Leave a Reply

