Blue Hill Yogurt

Blue Hill recently started selling vegetable yogurts in four flavors:  carrot, tomato, beet and butternut squash.

2013-09-22_11-09-39_467

They are available at various locations in the city.  I got mine at Whole Foods in the Time Warner Center.  They had only carrot, tomato and beet.

2013-09-22_11-11-00_703

The carrot and tomato are subtle;

2013-09-23_16-48-58_879

the beet reminds me of cold borscht.

2013-09-22_16-26-07_484

I love them.  My favorite is the tomato, followed by carrot, but they are all good.  I want to try the butternut squash too.

Under your lid, you can see the name of the happy cow whose milk made your yogurt!  Luna’s milk made my carrot yogurt.  And all the milk in my yogurts came from different cows.

2013-09-22_11-13-51_852-1

For those of you who don’t know Blue Hill, it began as a restaurant in the Village that served food grown/farmed at Blue Hill Farm in Massachusetts and Stone Barns Center for Food and Agriculture up the Hudson.  I have never been, but I want to go.

Tune in tomorrow for the winners of the Muller yogurt coupon giveaway!

2 responses to “Blue Hill Yogurt

  1. OOh, I’m intrigued by these! I love those flavors but I never would’ve thought to try ’em in yogurts. I’ll have to check our Whole Foods to see if they carry them! Amy @ Fearless Homemaker

  2. I can’t wait to try a few of these when I go to the states in october 5I live in France)! Going to whole foods is one of the things I get all excited about in my visits to the states, haha.
    I can tell I’m going to love reading your blog! Just so you know, i’m completely in love with NYC. I went there the summer before last, and I’ve made up my mind then and there. I will live there one day.
    I just followed you on fb and twitter! Come by my blog, I would love to connect!
    http://theveggiepolyglotographer.blogspot.fr/

Leave a Reply

