Two for Tuesday: Lip Balms

Now that the weather is getting cooler, we will be needing lip balms.  I’ve found some fun foodie lip balms.  From Soapopotamus on Etsy, I got an Italian sausage lip butter.  It’s flavored with the essential oils of basil, star anise and black pepper.  She has some other fun flavors including Elvis Sandwich, Snozberry, Big Dill and Pixxa (pizza flavored).  I really like it.  It does taste like Italian sausage but mild sausage, pun intended.  And she’s spot on about the texture.

2013-09-23_13-30-49_388

If these flavors are a little out there for you, how about good ole’ Girl Scouts cookies from Lip Smackers?  A set includes Thin Mints®, Coconut Caramel Stripes, Trefoils®, Chocolate Peanut Butter and Peanut Butter.  I’m not a big fan of chocolate-flavored lip balm or chocolate-scented candles, so the chocolate ones are not my favorites.  However, I do like the Thin Mints®.  My favorite is the Trefoils®.

2013-09-23_13-29-56_537

2 responses to “Two for Tuesday: Lip Balms

  1. I am always looking for the best lip balm! It’s so hard to find one that moisturizes and tastes good.

  2. I actually have the Girl Scout Cookie Lip balm set and I love everyone of them. All the flavors are very fragrant.Taste good and have a slight tint to them. I would recommend them to everyone. And I would definately buy them again.

Leave a Reply

