Pizza With Cauliflower Crust

2013-09-08_18-52-03_100

I have been wanting to make pizza with cauliflower crust for a long time now. I had a package of frozen cauliflower, so I decided to try it. Most recipes I saw called for fresh cauliflower, but I figured I’d try anyway. I used this cauliflower crust pizza recipe on Tasty Kitchen as a guide.  So I used frozen cauliflower and thawed it.  When it was thawed, I followed the directions here to pulse it in a food processor and microwave it.  I used paper towels to get the water out.  Then I added about half the amount of parmesan and mozzarella.  I also added oregano and parsley but nothing else because I didn’t want garlic or pepper in mine.  I forgot to add the egg, but it was OK.  The cauliflower became like a dough ball and I patted it down to a circle on a baking sheet. I baked 8 minutes and then added pizza sauce, mozzarella and turkey pepperoni and baked 5 more minutes.  I probably could’ve left it in to get a bit more crispy.  I really liked this.  It was flavorful.  I mean, it’s not pizza, so don’t eat expecting pizza.  You can still taste cauliflower a little bit, so if you don’t like cauliflower, you may want to disguise it more with the garlic and pepper.

2013-09-08_18-55-12_777

2 responses to “Pizza With Cauliflower Crust

  1. I want to cut carbs so badly. This pizza is just right on my alley!

Leave a Reply

