Two for Tuesday: Broccoli Slaw

I’m trying to find more fun, healthy–as well as easy–ways to incorporate vegetables into my diet.  Broccoli slaw is already chopped up, so it’s easy.  Broccoli is good for you but not one of my favorite vegetables.  As slaw, I do like it.  I wanted to make it different ways.  One way was sweet, so I used a little bit of honey and raisins, and this does have a tablespoon of mayonnaise.

broccoli slaw

The other was Asian-y, because it’s Asian the Italian way, with red vinegar and olive oil.  The “Asian” is 2 T peanut butter and some ginger.  I also used a pack of stevia to sweeten it a bit.

Asian broccoli slaw

Both were delish!

4 responses to “Two for Tuesday: Broccoli Slaw

  1. Both preparations sound fabulous! I love broccoli salad with raisins, and you can’t go wrong with peanut and ginger! YUM!

  2. Love the “Asian the Italian way”! I would probably go for both the versions🙂

Leave a Reply

