6 Cool Cucumber Recipes

Here are 6 cucumber recipes that I have recently made.  I’ve been on a cucumber kick lately.  I love cucumbers because they are a great source of water and fiber.  They help keep you hydrated in the hot weather.  Plus, they are a healthy and tasty vegetable.   These recipes are delicious and highly recommended.

1.  A tomato and cucumber salad with fleur de sel from My Kitchen Antics.  I really enjoyed the clean freshness of the salad, the bit of tang from the lime and saltiness from the fleur de sel.

photo used with permission of My Kitchen Antics

photo used with permission of My Kitchen Antics

2.  A refreshing spa water made of cucumbers, lemon and mint from Food Folks and Fun will keep you cool and help you detox from too much ice cream!

photo used with permission of Food Folks and Fun

photo used with permission of Food Folks and Fun

3.  Scandinavian cucumber salads, one sweet and sour and one with dill from Outside Oslo.  Sweet-and-sour cucumber salad is one of my favorite cucumber salads, so I really enjoyed this one.

photo used with permission of Outside Oslo

photo used with permission of Outside Oslo

4.  Sweet and spicy cucumber salad from A Teaspoon of Happiness adds a bit of heat to the usual cool cucumber salad, and I liked the change.

photo used with permission of A Teaspoon of Happiness

photo used with permission of A Teaspoon of Happiness

5.  Classic cucumber salad with sour cream from Cookistry.  This is one of my favorite cucumber salads.

photo used with permission of Cookistry

photo used with permission of Cookistry

6. Cucumber salad with yogurt and mint from the Baker Chick. I really liked this salad. I adjusted it a bit and added more of all the ingredients and used zero-fat yogurt, but I didn’t use garlic at all. This is refreshing, and that amount of sour cream is just enough to make it creamy.

photo used with permission of the Baker Chick

photo used with permission of the Baker Chick

6 responses to “6 Cool Cucumber Recipes

  1. I love cucumber . . .🙂

  2. marcie@flavorthemoments

    All of these salads sound wonderful! I have the one from the baker chick pinned and I hope to make it soon. You’re right, cucumbers are fantastic, especially in hot weather!

  3. All these recipes sound great, I crave cucumber in this weather!

  4. I’m developing a liking for cucumbers lately, and you managed to showcase some great recipes here Dina!

  5. Wonderful! Noticed you filed this under “Scandinavian”, and yes, cucumber salads are very much that. I make mine along with my baked salmon just about every week. Brings me right back to Norway🙂

    -Kristine

Leave a Reply

