Two for Tuesday: Ice Pops

Ice pops are one of my favorite summer treats.  I recently found a few new variations that I love.

The first is ice candy.  Ice candy is a popular frozen treat made from condensed milk in Asian countries like the Philippines, and I got it at the Korean bakery Tous Les Jours in Koreatown.  They have red bean, vanilla, strawberry, honeydew and mango flavors.  The honeydew is absolutely delicious.  I really liked it because it was creamy and sweet yet still tasted like a honeydew.  I can’t wait to try other flavors.

2013-08-02_18-05-59_680
The second ice pop I tried was a Mexican ice pop, or paleta, from La Newyorkina. The cucumber lime combination is so refreshing. There’s a clean cucumber flavor with a hint of lime. Excellent on a hot summer day.

2013-08-03_16-53-10_572

Leave a Reply

