Dinner: Ramen Takumi

Ramen Takumi on University Place has an average rating on Yelp, but I really liked the salt- and soy-based ramen I’ve had here.  Admittedly, I don’t know much about ramen to know what’s authentic.

I’ve had the Konbu seaweed and shiitake mushroom-based broth ramen at Totto Ramen and the pork-based broth ramen at Ippudo NY, and they were both very good.  However, my taste gravitates toward the salt broth at Ramen Takumi.

I like the croquettes appetizer.  The menu doesn’t say it’s vegetarian, but it has potato and peas inside.

croquettes
My friend got the Oyako-Don–chopped chicken over rice topped with organic raw egg.

Ramen2
On this visit, I got the Shio Ramen–natural salt flavored broth with two slices of pork, bamboo shoots, salt flavored egg, seaweed, scallion, scallop powder and noodle, pictured below.  (Previously, I got the Syo-Yu Ramen–soy sauce flavored broth with two sides of pod; bamboo shoots, soy sauce flavored egg, seaweed, scallion, onion and noodle.)

ramen

3 responses to “Dinner: Ramen Takumi

  1. A good bowl of ramen is always a treat. Total comfort in a bowl.

  2. I have never eaten ramen but after your photos I would like to try it🙂

  3. Pingback: Ramen Week: Day 1: Totto Ramen II | Hunting for the Very Best

Leave a Reply

