Sweets Week: Day 4: Sundaes and Cones

Happy 4th of July!  Celebrate the Fourth with some ice cream!

July is National Ice Cream Month, so I’m doing a Sweets Week with a focus on frozen treats like ice cream and frozen yogurt.

Sundaes and Cones is one of my favorite ice cream shops in the city.  It got its start in Bay Ridge and opened its East Village outpost in 2006.  There are many standard ice cream flavors, as well as flavors inspired by Asian cuisine, like green tea, lychee, wasabi, corn, ginger, black sesame, taro, Thai tea and more.  They also make custom ice cream cakes.  I do have favorite flavors here–corn, Thai tea and taro, pictured below.

Sundaes and Cones

Verdict:  Well, I just told you this was one of my favorite ice cream shops, so of course, I like it! The ice cream is very creamy and smooth, and I love the unique flavors.

3 responses to “Sweets Week: Day 4: Sundaes and Cones

  1. Wish I could visit this ice cream shop too! Love all the Asian flavours. I have never tasted Taro though but looks lovely.

  2. Um, corn ice cream sounds amazing! I’ve never had it but suddenly I can’t stop thinking about it.

  3. Very intrigued by the unusual flavours, especially the taro.

Leave a Reply

