Dinner: Delta Grill

New Orleans-themed Delta Grill on 9th Avenue in Hell’s Kitchen is one of the avenue’s more popular haunts.  From the outside, it looks like a dive bar, but the menu is surprisingly more upscale with prices to match.

For starters, we got the lobster mac and cheese, which was delish.

lobster mac and cheese

For my entrée, I got the shrimp and grits. The grits were cooked just the way I like them–creamy. Of course, they were New Orleans style, so they had a hot kick to them. I’m not a huge fan of spicy food, so I would’ve preferred them without the heat.  However, this dish was very good.

shrimp and grits
My friend absolutely loved the ribs.

Delta Grill

One response to “Dinner: Delta Grill

  1. Good to know about this . . . .My husband loves ribs, and I love spicy shrimp — and anything with echoes of New Orleans.

Leave a Reply

