Happy Hour: Réunion Bar

On my recent Neighborhood Watch column on 9th Avenue in Hell’s Kitchen, I mentioned wanting to try Réunion bar on West 44th Street and 9th Avenue.  Well, I finally tried it this week, and I’ve already been twice!  If you’re missing the beach or a tropical clime, this is the place to be in NYC!  Just take the stairs down to the small bar that is kind of hidden and still a bit undiscovered.  You’ll see surfboards, video of surfers riding waves, coconut shell cups behind the bar and other beach bar decor.

The menu is limited as one would expect at a bar, but it’s a quality menu with some creative choices. I highly recommend trying the “Tot” Chos, basically Tater Tot nachos…with sour cream, guacamole and jack cheese.

tater tots

There are happy hour drink specials as well, but I opted for some special cocktails. I really like the Coco Loco, Réunion’s version of a Piña Colada.

pina colada

I also tried the Hawaiian Pog, a Hawaiian Daquiri with passion fruit, orange and guava.

Hawaiian pog

The owner and bartenders are super friendly and welcoming, and the bar has a pleasant, chill vibe to kick back and relax after the work week!

One response to “Happy Hour: Réunion Bar

  1. It all looks so good- now I’m hungry

Leave a Reply

