Two for Tuesday: Celebrity Apprentice Ice Cream

posters

This Sunday’s Celebrity Apprentice task is the final task this season, and the winner will be the Celebrity Apprentice.  The two contenders are Trace Adkins (swoon) and Penn Jillette.  Ironically, both guys are tall and have ponytails.  Anyway, the task included creating an ice cream flavor for Walgreens’s Delish brand.  Trace’s team created two, a red velvet cupcake and a maple macadamia mash-up.  Penn’s team created two as well, magic swirtle with chocolate turtle pieces and sin city (don’t remember what was in this one).  The teams had a taste test to narrow it down to one choice.  The winning ice creams are Magic Swirtle and Maple Macadamia Mash-up.  They became available as of yesterday, and of course, I had to try them.

ice creams

Well, now for the taste test.  They both look pretty similar.

delish ice creams

The Magic Swirtle ice cream has swirls of sea salt chocolate and chocolate candies in the shape of turtles that are filled with caramel.

Magic Swirtle
The chocolate swirls are hard, not soft and fudgy, and I don’t taste the sea salt.  I don’t like hard chocolate candies in my ice cream, so I don’t like the chocolate turtles.

The Maple Macadamia Mash-up is maple-flavored ice cream with macadamia nuts.

Maple Macadamia Mashup
The maple flavor is nice, and there aren’t too many nuts, which is good because I don’t like nuts in my ice cream.

So the verdict is that I don’t particularly like either flavor of ice cream, but I’ll go with the maple ice cream just because the ice cream itself is nice and there aren’t many nuts…and it’s Trace Adkins’s ice cream!

By the way, Trace’s favorite cake is also my favorite cake–red velvet!  Woo hoo!

Trace, if you ever need a lawyer, I’m licensed in New York and Tennessee!

3 responses to “Two for Tuesday: Celebrity Apprentice Ice Cream

  1. Love the maple macadamia mash up p.s. Love you Trace!!!!

  2. How cool, I had no idea about these flavors, the macadamia one sounds good and I’m the same not a huge fan of nuts in my ice cream

  3. oh you must be kidding me, I want to eat that ice cream. My mouth was watering as I watched the show. :)))))

Leave a Reply

