Foodie New Year’s Resolutions

My #1 foodie/food blogger resolution is to practice my photography.  Photography is not my strong point.  I consider myself a writer, and there’s a different type of creativity that comes with photography and food styling.  I have read Bill Brady’s book and Kelly Senyei’s book, took a class with Kelly that included food photography and met up with Bill to discuss it.  I learned great tips from both.  However, I need more practice, so my New Year’s resolution is to practice photography for my blog.  If anyone has suggestions on a good, inexpensive camera, that would be great!

My #2 foodie resolution is to schedule at least two events for my Brunch/Dinner Club each month.  This requires some research on my part for what’s trendy, what’s up-and-coming, what’s a classic, etc.  In New York City, this isn’t hard to do.  I’d also like to drum up some more foodies who may be interested in joining the party!

My #3 foodie resolution is to use social media more to make more foodie friends.

My #4 foodie resolution is to write a food-related essay or short story.  While I love writing my food blog, I need to get the creative juices flowing and return to my love of creative writing.

2 responses to “Foodie New Year’s Resolutions

  1. I would love to join your Brunch/Dinner Club, that sounds like so much fun!! I love exploring new restaurants in NYC. Shoot me an email and let me know, thanks!

  2. What lovely resolutions! Best of luck in your journey, I look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

