Roasting Chestnuts

Thanks to Molly at Peanut Butter & Dill Pickles, I got an early Christmas present, a Paderno chestnut roasting pan and chestnut knife!  When I was a kid, my grandma always roasted chestnuts at Christmas, but I’d never done it myself until now!  With the chestnut knife, it is really easy to score the chestnuts, and they do have a lovely smoky flavor from roasting in the chestnut pan.  This was a lot of fun, and I plan on doing it more as the winter progresses, as chestnuts are a healthy snack!

chestnuts in chestnut pan

Leave a Reply

