Two for Tuesday: Cold-Weather Comfort

Now that the weather is changing, I’m craving things to keep me warm.  A cup of specialty coffee, tea or cocoa is high on my list as well as soup.

The first great find is Marukome instant vegetable miso soup.  I love it because I can bring it to work with me or on the go or when I don’t have time.  Another reason I love it is it has cabbage in it!  How often do you get a soup with reconstituted cabbage in it?  And it’s delicious.  So happy I found these.  I also have yet to try the green onion flavor.

Marukome vegetable miso soup

Warm drinks are my other go-to comfort for the season. And what better joy than a melting gourmet marshmallow atop a cup of hot comfort? 240 Sweet is my favorite gourmet marshmallow maker! Here, I’m sampling bourbon sugar churro with cajeta.

240 Sweet marshmallows

Leave a Reply

