Cool Food Blog

Gastronomy Archaeology is a very cool food blog that explores old cookbooks and recipes from Renaissance and Early Modern cookery.  Food history is increasingly becoming more interesting to me, and I love the history in this blog.  It’s fun to see photos of how the recipes turn out.  I enjoyed oyster pye, which was of particular interest to me because I wrote an article on the oyster history in New York.  I also like reading the snippets of home remedies from the old cookbooks.  Harry Potter fans can check out an old recipe for buttered beer on the site.

One response to “Cool Food Blog

  1. Thank you for the write-up, I’m really pleased you like the blog!

Leave a Reply

