Whipping cream-condensed milk ice cream

So I tried the whipping cream-condensed milk ice cream that I saw on the web.  Now, I love cream.  I will sometimes add some to my cereal.  I am a big fan, but this was cream and sweet overload to the point of not being enjoyable.  It does make a decent consistency, but it feels like you are eating frozen whipped cream.  It’s way too fattening and sweet.  I made a key lime version which tasted OK for the key lime part.  But the combo of whipped cream and condensed milk is not to my taste.

Leave a Reply

