John Mariani’s Facetious Food Trends for 2012

OK, these are funny.  Am I the only one who would enjoy the Lutefisk and Reindeer cookbook?  It could be really good with beautiful photos of fjords and snow.  I do believe the Scandinavian trend, though.  Isn’t Noma the new El Bulli?  And the Noma cookbook sounds a lot like the Latvian one.  OK, I’m really overanalyzing this.  I hope the James Beard food trend list for 2012 is on point.  I love Scandinavian food and doughnuts of every variety.  Syrupy, ethnic doughnut balls finally trendy?  I’m ready to ring in the new year!

 

Leave a Reply

