Julemarked at the Danish Seamen’s Church

It was fourteen years ago that I first went to the Julemarked at the Danish Seamen’s Church with a Danish friend of mine.  I had duck liver pate smorrebrod and loved it!  Since then, I’ve been a fan of the annual Christmas festival and have tried to make it when I can.  Today, I went and got the duck liver pate:

Duck liver pate

as well as a peppery pork roll:

Peppery pork sandwich

and ebilskivers with powdered sugar and jam:

Ebilskivers

and an almond cookie called kransekage:

Kransekage

Leave a Reply

