Motorino

I finally had Motorino’s pizza, and all I have to say is I can’t believe this pizza is even considered in the ranks of the greats like Grimaldi’s.  I ordered two pies, the Margherita 

 

Margherita

 

and the soppressata piccante. 

 

soppressata

 

Both were incredibly soggy in the center.  The bottom is paper-thin while the edges are doughy and soft.  I’m sorry, this just isn’t well-crafted pizza, and I feel bad for anyone who thinks it is.  The flavor of the sauce and cheese and ingredients wasn’t bad, but the crust base is inferior.  I’m very surprised by Motorino’s popularity.  The inferior product just doesn’t warrant the steep prices.  I try to write about food  I enjoy on my blog, but when it comes to pizza, I often feel like I have to put in my two cents’ worth.

 

soggy slice

 

Leave a Reply

