A Matter of Taste

Although I couldn’t score tickets to Jiro, I did get tickets to A Matter of Taste, another foodie movie playing next week at the Tribeca Film Festival.  A Matter of Taste is a documentary about the chef of New York’s Corton, Paul Liebrandt.  It chronicles his rise and then fall post 9/11 when haute cuisine fell out of favor to his rise again when he became chef of Corton.  It sounds as if the film culminates in a positive review from then-New York Times food critic Frank Bruni.  I love behind-the-scenes takes on the restaurant industry, so I’m sure I will enjoy the movie.  But check back next week for my review of it.

Leave a Reply

