Phileo vs. Pinkberry

It’s a hot summer day in NYC today, so I was thinking frozen yogurt.  I did another showdown, a side-by-side of Phileo and Pinkberry lychee, both on Bleecker Street.  Pinkberry has a large sticker in the window advertising lychee with lime flecks, but if you actually try to order that, they don’t have lime flecks, only lime wedges.  So I just got a small cup of lychee.  It tasted great, so then I walked past Phileo and decided to get some of their lychee.  For about the same price, I got more frozen yogurt.  Phileo’s had a better taste as well.  Also, I didn’t have to wait in line because it’s self-serve, so I would say hands-down Phileo wins.  I’ve been a fan for a long time and also love their tart flavors.

Leave a Reply

