The unveiling

Ta-da!  My painting is complete!  “Cappuccino and Cannoli” by the very talented artist Eric McRay of Raleigh, NC.  I’m so excited, and I absolutely love it.  It is hanging in my breakfast nook now.  Even though the air is stagnant outside at over 100 degrees, I can feel the light breeze blowing through my open window.  With the view of my favorite city in the background, I feel as if I’m in a kitchen in Brooklyn, savoring a morning cannoli (from Villabate perhaps?) and cappuccino.  Thanks for painting a wonderful picture, Eric!

2 responses to “The unveiling

  1. Nice! Reminds me of the San Gennaro festival in New York.

  2. This is an amazing picture! I love it!Perfect for kitchen.

Leave a Reply

