Au Bon Pain’s CroisBun

Au Bon Pain recently premiered the CroisBun, a croissant-bun hybrid, and the latest in the line of cronut knockoffs.  The CroisBun is different because it’s a cross between a croissant and a “bun.”  I think it’s more of a cross between a croissant and a Danish.  This one has strawberry and cheese filling.  Normally, I’m not crazy about chain stores/bakeries, but this CroisBun is delicious.  It is fresh.  It is buttery and flaky like a croissant.  And it also has the creamy cheese filling of a Danish.  It’s not overly sweet but just right.  It’s a winner.  The name is a little weird, though because the way it’s written makes me want to call it a “croybun” not a “crowbun” like “croissant-bun.”

CroisBun

6 responses to “Au Bon Pain’s CroisBun

  1. Oh I love Au Bon Pain – always a favorite visit when I hit the East Coast, even if it is a chain! :) This looks like a fun spin, I like this twist on the cronut since it’s not deep fried.

  2. I’m so glad you tried this. I’ve been eyeing the croisbun for a few weeks and couldn’t decide if I should try it. I’ll have to take the plunge and give it a shot, it sounds delicious!

  3. I’m so glad you tried this. I’ve been eyeing the croisbun for weeks and couldn’t decide if it’d be good. Now I’ll definitely have to try it!

  4. this looks interesting! i’ll have to see if we have something like that in our city!

Leave a Reply

