Two for Tuesday: Irish Cheddar

Even though St. Patty’s Day was yesterday, I’m still celebrating all things Irish.  How about Irish cheddar?  So I’m doing a side-by-side of Kerrygold Dubliner vs. Murray’s Irish cheddar.  (No, I’m not being cute.  I couldn’t get this photo to straighten in WordPress.  Something must not be working.)

IMG_1697

Both cheeses are from Ireland.  Dubliner (l) is more complex and nutty.  Murray’s (r) was softer, not quite as strong a flavor.

IMG_1739

 

2 responses to “Two for Tuesday: Irish Cheddar

  1. We like complex and nutty. I can’t believe I didn’t properly celebrate St. Patrick’s Day this year… I hardly even realised it had passed! Must make up for it in volumes of cheese.

Leave a Reply

