Macaron Day 2012

 I got up early so I could hit a few stops before work.  The first was Bouchon Bakery in the Time Warner Center.  I’ve been here many times and love the raspberry macarons.  I was a little disappointed when I was given a tiny prepackaged macaron instead of one of their larger, luscious ones.  I had two choices:  vanilla or pistachio.  I chose vanilla, although I’m not crazy about either flavor.  It was light and airy, but not to my taste.

Vanilla

With a little more time, I headed to Epicerie Boulud.  They gave me a macaron wrapped in paper.  They also gave me a card that was marked that I had been there.  Bouchon neglected to do that.  The Boulud macaron was chocolate.  It was a tad larger but still small.  However, it was deliciously chocolatey. 

Chocolate

 

Leave a Reply

